Nicholls Football Scheduled for Two Appearances on Television
Caston SLU 11
LaQuintin Caston rushed for three scores in Nicholls' televised finale against SLU last season
Bookmark and Share
FRISCO, Texas – The Nicholls State University football team will play at least two games in 2011 on television with the possibility of a third contest, announced the Southland Conference office on Wednesday afternoon.

For the second straight season, Nicholls' contests against Northwestern State and Southeastern Louisiana will be televised. On Sept. 24 at 3 p.m., the Colonels host NSU, which will be aired on the Southland Conference Television Network. The season finale at Southeastern La. on Nov. 17 is scheduled for 7 p.m. and will be broadcast on CST.

Nicholls' matchup against conference newcomer Lamar at John L. Guidry on Nov. 12 is also one of three possible games to be aired on Southland TV. The announcement for the wild card weeks will be made 7-10 days prior to the game.

The complete television schedule is list below.

2011 Southland Conference Television Network Football Broadcast Schedule

Thu., Sept. 1 Western Illinois at Sam Houston State 6 p.m. Southland TV
Sat., Sept. 24 Northwestern State at Nicholls* 3 p.m. Southland TV
Sat., Oct. 1 Lamar at Southeastern Louisiana* 3 p.m. Southland TV
Sat., Oct. 8 Sam Houston State at Stephen F. Austin*# 2 p.m. Southland TV
Sat., Oct. 15 McNeese State at Central Arkansas* 3 p.m. Southland TV
Sat., Oct. 22 Central Arkansas at Lamar* 3 p.m. Southland TV
Sat., Oct. 29 McNeese State at Stephen F. Austin* 3 p.m. Southland TV
Sat., Nov. 5 Central Arkansas at Northwestern State* 3 p.m. Southland TV
Sat., Nov. 12 Wild Card Game* 3 p.m. Southland TV
Thu., Nov. 17 Nicholls at Southeastern Louisiana* 7 p.m. CST
Sat., Nov. 19 Wild Card Game* 3 p.m. Southland TV

All times Central; schedule subject to change; *Southland Conference Game; #Reliant Stadium, Houston; Wild Card games will be announced 7-10 days prior.

For the complete release from the Southland Conference, please click here.
Print Friendly Version